Saxmundham home page Town CouncilLocal ServicesSport & LeisureTourist InformationNews & EventsAbout SaxmundhamContact Us
Search this site:

Town Council

Find out about what the council can do for you using the above links.
Town Council


 The first point of contact for all matters relating to the town or its Council should normally be through the Town Clerk.

4 councillors stood for Office in 2019 to serve a four year term on Saxmundham Town Council. One co-option at the AGM and 3 co-options at the June STC meeting.  3 vacancies remaining.

Town councillors are local, receive no payment and are not to be confused with District (East Suffolk) or County (Suffolk) councillors who have political affiliation.

• Town Clerk - Maddie Gallop, Tel: 01728 604595.

All phone numbers are 01728 unless shown

You can e-mail town councillors by appending

to the name shown below

Mr John Fisher

Vice Chair

40 High Street,



IP17 1AB

603144 john.fisher
Mr Nigel Hiley 18 Tennyson Road, Saxmundham, IP17 WU

07510 245670

James Sandbach

38 High Street, Saxmundham, Suffolk, IP17 1AB



Jeremy Smith


The Firs, 18 South Entrance, Saxmundham, IP17 1DQ

07951 032283
John Findlay

37 Warren Avenue 


IP17 1GF



Diana Eastman 30 Gilbert Road, Saxmundham IP17 1FE 561316
Charlotte Hawkins Hope Cottage, 14 North Entrance, Saxmundham IP17 1AU         


Annabelle Reynolds 11 Franklin Road, Saxmundham, IP17 1FJ



If anyone is interested in becoming a Councillor please contact Maddie Gallop, Town Clerk, as soon as possible.  Saxmundham Town needs you!!!

Top of page | Home | Legal | Site map
© Saxmundham Town Council, 2015.