Saxmundham home page Town CouncilLocal ServicesSport & LeisureTourist InformationNews & EventsAbout SaxmundhamContact Us
Search this site:

Town Council

Find out about what the council can do for you using the above links.
Town Council

Local government

Saxmundham is a member of the Suffolk Association of Local Councils (SALC) which provides support for Town and Parish Councils throughout the County.

East Suffolk Council is resposible for environmental matters in the area while Suffolk County Council deals with highways, education and social services.

Our local MP is Therese Coffey.

Other local government links

• Town & Parish Councils in Suffolk Coastal District

• Local Government Association

• National Association of Local Councils

District Council

East Suffolk Council

Council Offices, East Suffolk House, Station Road, Melton, Woodbridge, Suffolk. IP12 1RT 

Tel: 0333 016 2000

On 1st April 2019 East Suffolk Council was created with 55 councillors and new ward boundaries to replace the former Suffolk Coastal and Waveney District Councils. There is now a single-member Saxmundham ward comprising just the parish of Saxmundham.

District Councillor:

John Fisher, 40 High Street, Saxmundham, IP17 1AB

Tel: 01728 603144


County Council

Suffolk County Council

Endeavour House, Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk. IP4 1LZ

Tel: 01473 583000

County councillor:
Richard Smith , Gap House, 8 Albion Street, Saxmundham, IP17 1BN

Tel. 01728 602714

Highways: 0345 606 6067


Local MP

Suffolk Coastal Constituency

Therese Coffey MP
House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA
Tel: 0207 219 7164



Top of page | Home | Legal | Site map
© Saxmundham Town Council, 2015.